School Board » School Board Members

School Board Members

Members of the 2018-2019 JGISD School Board:

Kathy Owen- President
Amanda McGee - Vice President
BJ Baldridge- Secretary
Connie Martinez
Cole Carpenter
Cody Stanaland
L'Rae Lee
Excellence In Education
Be it hereby resolved that the Jayton-Girard Independent School District Board of Trustees is committed to the relentless pursuit of excellence in education. We pledge to recruit, employ, and retain only the most dedicated and effective teachers, administrators, and auxillary staff. We pledge to support the staff in its pursuit of excellence by providing leadership and vision for the district, by promoting professional development that results in outstanding from every employee, and by continuously evaluating the operations of the district.
Vision Statement
JGISD is committed to molding students into the best citizens and leaders of tomorrow that are adaptable, respectful and productive.
1. JGISD will provide a professional environment focused on meaningful classroom learning activities.

2. JGISD will effectively manage school finances to have a balanced budget.

3. JGISD will create a positive attitude through encouraging ethics, integrity, responsibility, respect, value of work, punctuality and the will to be productive.

4. JGISD will incorporate technology in teaching and learning.

5. JGISD will educate students in a safe and secure environment.
Established 2013